## Main Council Committees to be appointed to – May 2021 (Appointments are for one year unless otherwise stated)

Committee	Appointments Required	Nominations
Assembly	Chair Deputy Chair	Chair – Cllr Kangethe Deputy Chair – Cllr Choudhury
Audit and Standards Committee	Chair Deputy Chair Plus 6 additional members	Councillors P. Bright (Chair), Oluwole (Deputy Chair), Bremner, Channer, Haroon, Freeborn, E. Rodwell and Khan
Health Scrutiny Committee	Chair Deputy Chair Plus 4 additional members	Councillors P. Robinson (Chair), Lumsden (Deputy Chair), Aziz, Chand, Oluwole and C. Rice.
JNC Appointments, Salaries and Structures Panel	6 non-Cabinet members (to form a pool)	Councillors Kangethe, Lumsden, Martins, Oluwole, Shaukat and P. Waker
Licensing & Regulatory Committee	Chair Deputy Chair Plus 8 additional members	Councillors Quadri (Chair), Shaukat (Deputy Chair), Chand, Channer, Haroon, Lumsden, Miah, Oluwole, Paddle and L. Waker
Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Chair Deputy Chair Plus 8 additional members	Councillors Jones (Chair), Akwaboah (Deputy Chair), Bankole, Lumsden, Martins, Perry, I. Robinson, P. Robinson, Turner and P. Waker
Pensions Committee	Chair Deputy Chair Plus 5 additional members (two-year appointment to May 2022)	Councillors Haroon (Chair), Rahman (Deputy Chair), Gill, Jamu, McCarthy, Miles and Ramsay

Committee	Appointments Required	Nominations
Personnel Board	Chair Deputy Chair Plus 7 additional members (to form a pool)	Councillors Bremner (Chair), E. Rodwell (Deputy Chair), Butt, Jones, Keller, Rahman, I. Robinson, Miles and P. Waker
Planning Committee	Chair Deputy Chair Plus 6 additional members	Councillors Saleem (Chair), Dulwich (Deputy Chair), Alasia, Choudhury, Freeborn, Khan, Martins and Rahman.
	(Cabinet Members for Regeneration & Social Housing and Finance, Performance & Core Services automatically appointed as ex-officio voting members)	Councillors Geddes and Twomey

## Other Internal / Outside Bodies to be appointed to – May 2020 (Appointments are for one year unless otherwise stated)

Body / Committee	Appointment required (shown in bold)	Nominations
Chadwell Heath Community Trust Board	3 Councillors (preferably with strong connections to the area and/or the Trust)	Councillors Jamu, Khan and Perry
East London Waste Authority	1 Councillor	Councillor Akwaboah
	(plus Cabinet Member for Public Realm automatically appointed)	Councillor Ghani
Elevate Strategic Partner Board	1 non-Cabinet Councillor	Councillor Oluwole
	plus Cabinet Member for Finance, Performance & Core Services automatically appointed (as Chair)	Councillor Twomey
Employee Joint Consultative Committee	5 Councillors  plus Cabinet Member for Finance,	Councillors Ghani, Jones, Saleem, Shaukat and Worby
	Performance & Core Services automatically appointed	Councillor Twomey
London Road Safety Council	2 Councillors	Councillors Lumsden and Oluwole (two-year appointments to 2022)